It's Immaterial were so damn right

So let's just say life is sufficiently complicated enough without having to complicate it even further. You are born, you grow up, hopefully, and then you are faced with the challenges life throws at you, and then you might decide that you wish to maintain this circle of life and then a whole new series of responsabilities and challenges are there to replace the existing set.

I have thought long and hard about what happened in Paris, because sadly, I think I did see this coming, not this specific event but what has been panning out for some time. Random incidents and other not so random incidents like for instance the brave guys going into a school gunning down children all demonstrate the same pattern. I have also read considerable editorial comment about freedom of speech a great deal of which I firmly agree with, guns versus pens, armed men against children, it just leaves me hollow. The office which was targetted could have been mine, could have been yours, could have been your neighbours house, your son's class, the bus you are on, you get the picture hopefully.

Do not ask me why but for the last 6 months three words have been rattling round my head on a regular basis, maybe this is what sums up what some brave guys are missing.

man made construct

because it is this, it all is, completely and absolutely.

Today I went to the funeral of a woman I have known for 36 years. A kinder more generous individual I doubt I will ever meet. I spoke with her husband who is such an amiable person who, in his mid 80s had to take care of his wife for the last years of her life as her condition slowly deteriorated. He did so with love, compassion and a great deal of dignity. Why our world appears at times to be seriously going off the rails I can't quite fathom.

Yes life is sufficiently complex as it is. Be safe

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.