bugsman

By bugsman

A Rant

With the mom and dad both working at least 50 miles away, either the hubby or I pick the grandkids up from school.  The school our granddaughter goes to is on a road that has been under construction for a long while, but wouldn't you know, the part under construction since school started is right around the school.  Machinery, workers, cones, piles of rock and dirt everywhere, including the entrance to the school-so you're running a dirt track to get there.  To top it off the school has gates, we pull in and then have to wait, and they make us wait so long there are lines of cars in the street making other vehicles going through pull around you.  I keep waiting for an accident to happen.

This is me sitting in the line of waiting cars.  There are at least 20 cars behind in both directions just waiting in the street - I was lucky enough to get there early enough I got to turn in some.

Okay rant over!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.