Dick's Pics

By RichardDonkin

You know how I feel

I could even say Epiphany - you know how I feel. I don't know how you do, but you do Pip.

 If you read my post a couple of days earlier, you'll know what a standby this little dog is when I'm feeling blipped out. That is indeed how I'm feeling just now. It's been good spending time away and I'm back to my writing. 

I've had my own little epiphany. It was looking back at my comment to Max's picture that did it. Walking in to the sunset, I said. And that was the way I'd begun to think. But it's not true of the picture and I'm damned sure it's not true of me either. It's a new dawn, not a sunset. That's the way it is every day, for all of us, no matter how old we are, no matter what others may think. It's the only way to approach life - get out and take it on. Birds flying high.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.