After A Windy Night

Well that was a windy night.  I was lying in bed thinking the roof was going to be blown off, or the windows blown in.  I expected to see more devastation on the way to school this morning, but nothing to write home about apart from a few bits of trees lying about.  BB struggled in the wind though, especially as he had his cello with him.  I had to take it in the end otherwise we may never have got to school.

I came home to a bit of Dessert Island Discs while I did some chores.  I am pleased to report that the kitchen floor has had a good clean.  I wouldn’t like to say when it last got a proper wash. When I was ill TT didn’t notice the mess – he just made the mess!  Then there were bags to be packed as we are off to Yorkshire, straight from swimming for the 80th birthday celebrations.  I predict BB will be very tired tonight as he is moving up to the one hour swimming class.  He's not very keen!

 I planted some hyacinths and paper whites in pots and they are hidden away in the dark for a wee while.  Probably not for long as the bulbs all had good shoots on them.  I also spotted our first snowdrop in the garden.  It’s not out yet (and didn’t merit a blip) – but it is right through with the flower waiting to bloom.  Surely it’s too early for snowdrops.

Here are some narcissi which are blooming in our front room.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.