Jess @ Jesus

By jessatjesus

Beach lover

 It was really great to head to Seaton Sluice this morning with Inca and Ruth, who I haven't seen yet this holiday. She's been much busier than me with lots of family over but finally we got to see each other and it's was brilliant to catch up. Inca loves Ruth as well so as soon as she was the car pull up, she ran over to the drivers side to say hello. 

Not only do I love the beach, but Inca really enjoys going as well. It is pretty windy today though so at some points the sand was blowing really strongly in our faces, Inca didn't like it either - she kept rubbing her face along the sand, probably not the best alternative but she wasn't happy with it. 

After the beach we went for a pub lunch which was also extremely nice and very tasty - it's a pub I've always wanted to try food at and never have. I'll be back. 

We then popped quickly into school to collect our A Level certificates and now I really must get some revision done this afternoon, totally slacking on work for collections. It'll not end well! I'm just finding it hard to work in the home environment, it's so much easier in Oxford because everyone's working and the environment and atmosphere is so geared towards work whereas when I'm home I just want to relax and see people and not work. It's something I'll have to learn over the next few vacs, and I already know Easter will be different to how I have handled this vac - not well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.