A Bit Of A Clear Out!

Off work today and it's bitterly cold outside, so I am tackling my closet.

These seven pairs of shoes were earmarked for donation. They all have a story!

Back row, L to R
The evening shoes I bought for our first cruise!
The shoes I walked miles in day after day from check-in to departure gate and back when I worked for Air France at LHR. I left that job in 1984!!!
The shoes I bought and only wore once as they squeaked.
The clogs that I loved to wear but which made my hip hurt!

Front row L to R:
The sandals I bought for a Caribbean cruise that were as uncomfortable as hell!
The flats with sharp edges that ripped my feet to shreds when I went on vacation!
The sandals I've had 20 years and never worn.

I was planning to donate them all when the daughter texted and said "Can I have the black heels and flats, actually can you keep anything with a closed toe for me please". So 4 pairs moved to a different closet and 3 went in the donation bag!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.