Shetlandfi's life

By Shetlandfi

Mwanza!

A long time spent travelling from Glasgow to Amsterdam, to Nairobi, to Kilimanjaro and finally Mwanza. It was hot, Ollie got a bit dehydrated and overcome with the stuffiness of the plane and was poorly but he handled it so well. Only once did he look at me and mutter 'I don't think that the African Adventure was such a good idea mummy'. Bless him.

We caught all of our connections and I don't think that I was too ragged when we arrive after 19 hours travelling. The airport did however fail to get our luggage on the last leg of our flight but I have a few days worth of clothes so not too much of a problem.

It was lovely to see mum, Emma and the lasses. They met us at the airport and came over to the hotel with us for a swim and some lunch. The hotel is lovely.

Dinner was eaten at a different hotel where we went right to the roof top for the restaurant. Splendid view of Mwanza and Lake Victoria.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.