my name is not Liz Imbrie

By LizImbrie

Art

Dexter slept last night! 7-6.20. Of course, I still woke up at 5.30 and stayed awake waiting for him to stir.

First day as workshop leader since returning to work. Fairly chilled out and happy day. Apparently the members are glad to have me back. Which is nice

Got a phone call from the nursery just as I was about to ring their doorbell! Turns out Dexter had just had another allergic reaction. This is getting ridiculous. Again, no idea what the reaction was to. Poor wee soul was looking a state when I went in to see him but I was so glad that I was there for him. He's such a trooper. Face, neck and shoulders all covered in hives, and face all swollen up but still had smiles for anyone that would ask for one.
I love that boy.

What with all the drama, I had time to hang about in the baby room in the nursery so took a picture of Dexter's first ever work of art.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.