Things You Can’t Do With a Kindle II

I recently downloaded a Kindle book The Complete Charles Dickens Collection : 60 Complete Works for £1.87.  I enjoy reading Dickens and tend to read his stories in between the not so cultured books.  I have also decided that I prefer to read books on the Kindle rather than the real thing, not a very good stance as I volunteer in a second hand book shop. 
 
This wonderful display of Dickens books used to be my Grandma’s (the lighter copies are two books that were missing from the original collection and I managed to find in a Hay-on-Wye book shop a good few years back).  I’m sure you would agree that they look far better on the shelf than a Kindle stuck in the corner.
 
The Kindle is open on the story I’m currently reading, Martin Chuzzlewit. 
 
In other news:  we met the gang for lunch at The Red Lion in Knowle. They have a very good 2 for1 offer on at the moment; I was stuffed after eating two meals!
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.