Becca's Life!

By BeccaP

A Storm and a Cake Tin

Last night was really stormy. I spent a lot of the night waking and wondering if I might be joined in bed by a tree branch. But I got up at 5.30am to fill and top my colleague's birthday cake, only to hear as I was about to head to the station with said cake that the rail website clearly hadn't been updated when I checked and all trains were cancelled until at least 10am. Then my boss suggested we all worked from home, so I had a cake and no one to give it to! My family and boyfriend have since been very useful in helping me dispose of it!

I worked at home then visited my parents for cake, then got the train up to Tim's. Now we have a fire going, a Charlie-rabbit to cuddle, and are expecting some snow tomorrow! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.