The_Word_of_DOG

By the_Word_of_DOG

Autumn Nature Walk - Waterfall Edition

My friends and I scaled the walls of a ravine today to stand at the base of a waterfall in awe. The waterfall was beautiful but I am using an old smart phone camera and i could not get a picture that even remotely captured the beauty and power before me. Instead I give you this tree, clinging to the rock wall it grew from, angled up toward a break in the canopy above to get as much sun as it can to sustain itself on its precarious looking perch.
I sat among the roots of that tree, on the giant rock that it has wrenched from the mountain and wrapped it's roots around and under to hold itself steady, and I felt connected to that tree and to its quest for survival. One love

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.