Willllwynbedw

By willllwynbedw

It is Friday

Last night I arrived late at Burgundy's and my usual seat was in a direct target for Eddie Taylor's trombone slide!
The only other seat was behind a stone pillar and on one side I could see Les Bull (trumpet), Eddie Taylor (trombone), Dave Lee (reeds) and Peter Major (keyboards).  On the other side I could see Peter Boocock on drums and Laurence Canty ...who I sketched....on electric bass guitar.
Laurence is an extremely accomplished guitar player and has written a definitive guide for playing this instrument
Bass players are extremely cool guys and generally so laid back making it all look so easy......I think not.....but much easier to sketch!  You can check him out
The alternative would have been to sketch the limestone rock of the pillar and as a geologist you might think that would have appealed to me?   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.