Happy Birthday Mr W.

Poor Mr W worked last night  but when I woke up at midnight for a wee wee, I tried to call him to wish him Happy Birthday. He didnt hear his phone so I messaged him.

He got home at 7am, I left at 8.15 so no time for pressies this morning.

He had a few hours sleep and was luckily cancelled this afternoon so we did at least get to go out for cake!

This evening, I gathered up all his girls including his Grandaughter and Step daughter (DN1) and took them all to the Smith and Western near Godstone. It just so happened to be Cocktail Happy Hours(s) so he took great delight in asking the waitress for a Sloe Comfortable Screw (twice) amongst (4) other flavours. 

We made him wear a glittery Cowboy hat, filled him to the brim with various different animals (and they almost killed me with meat Nachos rather than Veggie Nachos - the waitress legged it across the restaurant and took them off me just as I was about to take the first bite!) and finally embarrassed him with the staff giving him the hugest pudding complete with Firework and singing Happy Birthday to him! We had a great evening.

Then to finish off his day, I took him back to the Walk in Centre as his manky finger smelled like Dead Mouse. They kindly changed his dressing for him (despite having a GP appointment for Monday) after giving it a good sniff for themselves and promptly told him off for wearing a finger stall (that I bought him to try and keep the dressing clean at work) .

He is now fast asleep and snoring next to me! I blame the Cocktails! 

Happy Birthday to my Favourite Husband! I love you very much.

(and I spent slightly less than last year!)

xXx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.