Graham Guy

By grahamguy

Writing with Bite

I'm starting to think that writing about vampires is rubbing off on me a little, as I found myself wearing these teeth whilst sitting and watching the TV just now. I suppose an actor would call it 'method acting' so maybe this is a new form of 'method writing', where I get into the mind of my characters by becoming them for a little while.

Actually that's a little disturbing, as my vampires are anything but routine. In the first book, Sam found herself turning into a vampire even though she thought they were fictional and that everyone talking about them was mad. In this book set a little over a year later, she has developed into something a little scary, something that makes even the other vampires look at her a little askance at times.

So should I try to be like that for a while, to get into my characters?

Probably not. But it would be fun...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.