NaomiRB

By NaomiRB

#5 Las Peñas

This is a photo of the landscape I see every time I go to an ecopark in my hometown called "Las Peñas", I just loved being there and it is one of my favorite places. The nature is so beautiful there! You can never get tired of seeing all the different species of birds and insects.

Also, there are some small waterfalls that run through the park and a few parts of the city like a river -although it is not quite a river.

Last semester me and and my school team worked on a project there. It's sad to see how many people don't appreciate what mother earth gives us! Unfortunately, we discovered that all the water and surroundings of the park are polluted with solid waste, but at the same time we were glad to know that there's still a lot of people that is concerned about the future of Las Peñas!

There are many stories about this place and some of the spots in it, like those about elves sightings, buried treasures and legends about huge rocks that look like human faces. I'm looking forward to get some photos of these spots and blip them with their respectives stories!

Oh, and before I forget: the peak you can see in the background on the left is a mountain that's located in our neighbor state Colima, they're two volcanos, the little one is a fire volcano that's currently active (I'll try to get a photo of one the exhalations), and the bigger one is not active anymore but it's the one that gets snow in rainy and cold seasons! We call it "El Nevado de Colima."

#5 photojournal 2015

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.