Pob's World

By Pobsworld

The power of music (and Paolo Nutini!)

I don't think words can sum up how amazing the Paolo Nutini gig at the Hydro was  last night. We'd waited a bloody long time to see Paolo Nutini thanks to a bad bout of tonislitis (both him and me!)  but he was more than worth the wait. His voice is even better live, the band were amazing and the sound quality was perfect, not something I expected from such a big venue. The staging and lighting was breathtaking and the crowd were absolutely bouncing. The Hydro is an awe inspiring monster of a venue but that wee boy from Paisley had the whole place under his spell. His wee Maw must have been beaming with pride!
The whole thing was almost overwhelming it was just so brilliant. I've been to many gigs and many venues over the years but everything just came together last night to make what quite possibly was the perfect gig.
I bloody love music!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.