Casey the Cat

This morning we said a very tearful goodbye to our family cat who was nearly 20.

We got her around 1999 from Seafield cat & dog home and they suggested she was approx 3 at the time.

She's had a good life I hope and never wanted for anything. She was always given love and attention and towards the end she just struggled to get out of her bed and could only manage a very short work as was troubled by her legs and kidneys.

Poor L was distraught this morning before I left for the vets. I must admit to bring very emotional on the way to the vets and also inside but I have to say the vet was outstanding.

I stayed with Casey throughout and held her as she drifted off to an eternal sleep.

It was so quick and painless.

I stayed with her for a few minutes after she passed away and there was a real serenity about the situation.

I had asked the vet for reassurance we were doing the right thing which of course she agreed and said we were.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.