Aussiebackhome

By AussieinOz

Prokop Valley

Struggled to decide which photo to use today. I took rather a few this morning. 

I went for a hike through the Prokop Valley. A meetup group had planned a hike, but when I saw 36 people were going I decided to make my own way to the valley and enjoy a solitary walk. I missed the walking path and, instead, walked down a bike path. I saw a few runners, and no cyclists, on the first part of my walk. The area is well-known for its natural features. There used to be a limestone quarry in the valley, and that resulted in this charming lake. There are immense rock formations and some unusual (for me anyway) mosses and fungi. 

At the end of my walk, back in civilisation, I struggled to find some public transport. I found some bus stops, but had just missed a bus and didn't feel like standing there for 30 minutes waiting for the next. I knew there was a tram nearby. Here I messed up slightly and went in the wrong direction. It does seem to be my week for doing that. I did find the tram, but not until I'd climbed a hill for about 30 minutes. Good exercise, but I had already been walking for 3 hours ... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.