Snow on the Hills

I think we've seen a whole season of weather in the last hour or so - bright, bright sunshine and blue skies, and then suddenly hardly any light and then snow and sleet, then back to sunshine again!  Managed to find myself at the Montrose Basin during a sunny spell and captured these hills covered in snow. The snow here came to nothing! I also captured a Heron see HERE on Flickr   He looks very cold and most of the time he had his head tucked under his wing to keep warm. My fingers became almost static with the cold and so I got in the car and drove home.  The car registered the outside temperature as +2 degrees - I think it must have made a mistake because it felt more like -2 degrees couped up in the hide.  Have a nice relaxed weekend everyone:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.