A Peep Thru the Pinhole

By Brian1943

Transposed from Transylvania?

This strange house is on a rise, about a mile from my home location. I don't like it! I always think of it as Dracula's house, and imagine that were I to approach it and knock on the door it would be opened by a Herman Munster-like individual, and all kinds of bats would come flying out. It gives me the creeps.

I've been told, though it's unconfirmed, that it has been 'up for sale' for a while, and that an organisation that manages conferences and conventions has been interested in it. (Really?!)  I've never actually been close to it. This is the best view of it that I can get, and this using a zoom setting of 146mm (on a 1.6 crop factor sensor, thus making it an effective 233mm zoom).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.