Picture this..

By northernlass261

Lucky! Lucky!

Today started better, the alarm went off at the correct time and Holly and I enjoyed a lovely walk, then Al and I went our for our usual Saturday breakfast.

Back home, whilst looking for a recipe for a rice dish to have with Tuna steaks, I got a phone call telling me I had won the raffle prize held by the Charity Shop!

I went before Xmas to take some things down, big coats of Al's which he has never worn here and bought some tickets.   Never gave them another thought and imagine my surprise.   I can't remember when last I won something in a raffle.

A Wicker picnic basket and inside, a bottle of mulled wine, iced Xmas cake, mince pies, small Xmas pud, mint thins, tin of biscuits, chocolate money and some Xmas decorations.    We had just about eaten everything up.   Will have to start again.
 
I have only been on Blipfoto a short while, but sometimes an opportunity for a blip comes by most unexpectedly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.