Bob20

By Bob20

Monsal Head viaduct

I am staggered by the number of views, hearts and stars the Starling blip achieved. It is so pleasing when a blip is received well and I should like to thank everyone who helped it to be so popular.
 
Since taking that shot, I have been suffering from just about the worst cold I have had for years. I have ached everywhere and thought the best idea was to carry on going to the gym! Not so sure that was a good idea, as I feel totally washed out.
 
The furthest I went today for a blip was to Monsal Head, about a mile away. It was wild up there and almost impossible to stand up. I thought the sky would impressive and I wasn’t disappointed.
 
At home, we lost the roof from a large log store, so that will have to be repaired when the weather has calmed down. The A6 to Buxton was closed for quite a while as the high winds brought down power lines.
 
So, feeling a need to recuperate, I’m off to home in France tomorrow for a few days. Fingers crossed the wind and rain don’t follow me!
 
   
Thanks again for visiting my journal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.