Light stopped play

Well, it stopped me in my tracks... I was cycling to Dumfries Northwest to take photos of (you've guessed it!) a lantern-making Drop-in day. It was windy and between snowshowers, so I didn't want to get my camera out or hang around for long getting cold hands. I just leaned over the gate and steadied my phone on a fence post. The water in the foreground is flooding from the Cluden Water at Irongray.
The Drop-in was great, people are starting to get very adventurous with their lanterns, moving away from simple pyramids to make cars, giraffes, turtles, and even a baby in a sling. Such creativity!
My cycle home was not much fun... into a driving storm of sleet and gusty wind. I was so happy to come home to a warm fire, a hot shower, and D handing me a big cup of tea..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.