My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Colonisation

The sensible thing to do after a night shift is go to bed...

The unsensible thing to do after a night is to go for an 8 mile off-road run...

Unfortunately I couldn't make the Harriers' xc this afternoon, with the night shift, lack of training, lack of sleep, and this annoying injury I'm carrying.
My London training plan had me down for 8 miles today and so to really test myself I went off-road.  Bugger me it was hard!  But I got round, so that was good.

Later on I decided to stretch my aching legs/ankles by going for a walk around Mousecroft Pool, with the added attraction of getting a blip out of it.  It was on the way there that I came across this tree stump completely covered in blue/black fungi...I have absolutely no idea what it is though.

Extra: looks like it might be Trametes versicolor Turkeytail...maybe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.