TravisBetz

By TravisBetz

Heartbreak Hotel

1. Woke up to Ripley giving me the creepy eyes behind a beam of sunlight.

2. Was working on the novel as usual when I heard Ygritte yipping at me outside. Upon investigation she wanted to show me the bug she was about to dominate in my honor (early this morning she also killed a lizard and pushed it under the door for us). 

3. Tonight was the long awaited Elvis' 80th birthday party that Ward had organized. It was to be a night of Elvis music and movies and I was ready to go! Unfortunately he booked a part on the TV show Agent Carter and his fitting ran long...so the party was canceled. All dressed up with nowhere to go.

4. And so I stripped from my kingly robes and slipped into my comfy robe and the wife and I watched Inherent Vice on the ol' TV. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.