Rosbif

By Rosbif

Day 12 - Useless Clouds

Clouds over Mt Blanc, they look pretty but provide no other benefit. In winter any cloud that doesn't bring snow is just a useless cloud, all they do is hide the sun from us. In a perfect world it should either be sunny or snowing. Overcast, rainy and foggy days are so hard to enjoy, even if I'm skiing. Last nights clouds brought only rain, even at high altitude, so my morning alarm was wasted. I skied around on the wet, snotty snow for a few hours and concentrated on looking for a photo opportunity. The swirling clouds provided great variety, and then this happened during the cable car ride back to town. Apologies for any scratches in the image, the window was well worn.

Despite the snotty snow I still managed to ski until my legs hurt. Any day skiing is a good day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.