Life on the edge...

By bru22

Rustic...

Worn out rustic soup fix.

Having just come home from a 4/5 mile run/walk/painful power surge around Oldmeldrum, this soup boost was well and truly needed.

It was definitely not the most enjoyable run ever, shin splints in my right leg...+ a cheeky chunder half way... but I suppose not all of my attempts back to healthy are going to be enjoyable. No pain no gain.

I saw some cool sights I didn't even realise were in Oldmeldrum (lots of blip ideas) so it was sweet to take a different route and have a right good nosey...!! Oldmeldrum is a very quirky place! I'll try to stick my camera in my pocket next time...

I wish my cottage was twice the size though as i do actually love living in Oldmeldrum. (Currently keeping my eye out to move...) I suppose i do secretly love climbing my ladder up to my bed... (I'll maybe blip that tomorrow...) It's not always practical though...

So anyway, this soup, courtesy of Kim, who I may mention more and more in the coming days/weeks/months... Was definitely needed to warm me up again...

Off to squeeze some oranges in my Orange press to get some vitamins back in my system! Then hot chocolate time once Kim finishes work and joins me for a film and cuddles :o)

I'm done in... And soaked...

"Do a little more each day than you think you possibly can" Lowell Thomas

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.