my little eye

By clarebeme

Mug shot

Just popping this one in 'cos I've realised I missed out a day last week. Quelle horreur. A rare treat of a day for me actually. A bargain train took me to Stratford-upon-Avon to do a good afternoon's work with my friend Rachel - devising content for a film storytelling training course we're running next month.

Then in the evening we went to the RSC Swan Theatre with bargain staff tickets to see The Shoemaker's Holiday. I haven't been to The Swan before - it quite took my breath away - it's like a posh, warm version of The Globe in London - it's got a roof and comfi seats for heavens sake amid the wonderful wooden structure and carved gargoyles. And the play was fabulous - bold, energetic and funny. Amazing how contemporary it all felt too - the power of money and the world of war being strong themes among others. Amazingly I actually understood what was going on, such was the quality of the production and the actors. I laughed and I absolutely loved it. .

And so from this night of bright comedic theatre in beautiful surroundings what have I got for you? A picture of some mugs in the gift shop. Sorry lovelies. And what's more they're Shakespeare mugs but it isn't even a Shakespeare play - it was written by Thomas Dekker, a prolific writing contemporary of Will's.

Oops. But it's a nice mug innit :-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.