MyOneGoodEye

By MyOneGoodEye

Late afternoon

(I thought I had uploaded this yesterday without a problem... I hate having to reconstruct the text of my posts!)

I met up with my friend K downtown, who wanted to walk during her lunch break to the library to get a book she'd reserved. We then stopped for coffee and tea just around the corner from her office to catch up a bit more.

I made the rather long (two-ish miles), meandering walk home, hoping to finish up a roll of film in my Rolleiflex. I came across a situation in which an emergency crew had been called for a woman who, when I arrived upon the scene, was talking to a couple of motorcycle policemen. I grabbed a couple of shots of the three of them, but as I was facing the sun, I'm not expecting too much to come of them.

Also along the way, I stopped on a side street to photograph a biciycle which initially looked to be rather old, but wasn't, as it turned out. Still, I thought there was something worth photographing. As I was framing up my shot, a fellow came by and said something about my camera. Thinking back, now, I can't recall if he was more interested in my Rollei or the mobile with which I was recording the scene (I record times and dates of my film exposures with my mobile). We talked a bit and I asked if I could take his photo. He obliged, then asked if I'd take another of him in front of the wall which had the name of the business on it. He said he was about to lease the building, and that he also was leasing the building across the street, one which I'd photographed at least once in the last year or so.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.