A Matthew A Day

By MatthewAndMummy

Hoover

Sometimes it feels like we have a very domesticated boy. Yesterday he took the dustpan and brush out of the cupboard (and lost the brush somewhere as yet unidrntifued) - then had fun helping with the sweeping by riding on the broom. Today he's pictured playing with the hoover - he loves pressing the button to make the cord go back in. Takes after his cousin!

We had a nice morning letting daddy have a lie in and then meeting friends for a cuppa at Scotsdales. Lovely to meet baby Freya who is now 2.5 months old and seems tiny! Then I had to head off for a fruend's funeral, and Matthew and Mike headed to the park - and had a good time until he realised mummy wasn't there. Poor mike was looking very frazzled by the time I got home - and Matthew was super clingy. Not a clue what would set that off!

As usual at a religious funeral I'm afraid the parts that should perhaps be most uplifting are the bits I find saddest, as no matter how I try I really don't believe in any god or life after death. I know it meant a lot to her and many of her friends though, and Dan's eulogy was beautiful. And I still like the singing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.