the last count

I went a bit out of my way to take this past the bike counter on Middle Meadow walk for the last time (267 today) when taking this back from the second shop to the house. The second shop's estimate is somewhat higher than the first, though I don't think it'll make much difference to the perpetrator, who already thinks I could buy a new bike for less than the cost of the first estimate. I could, but it would then require a couple of hundred pounds at least to start bringing it up to the specification of this, albeit without the bent frame, bent wheel, bent rack, spiked tyre and bent chainring (which I didn't notice when I got it into rollable condition). Having not heard a peep from the perp since before winterfeast I'm not convinced he'll even acknowledge receipt of the quotes prior to the instigation of insurance-based reclamation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.