Cover-up

Just a bit like a forewarning; taking a picture of the thermometer last night showing the inside of the house at a toasty 20 degrees Celsius. At some point during the night, the furnace stopped working properly. The house temp has been dropping a degree every hour and if the service shows up at the far end of their estimate (10pm tonight) it will be good and cold in here. The things you take for granted, eh? Time for another layer.

I am not at all surprised that I was able to predict* the breakdown of the furnace hours before it happened. Last night we watched the last episode of the first season of Broadchurch and true to form, I had correctly identified the killer back in episode 4.

*maybe predict is a bit boastful, it's probably a coincidence.

7:30 pm-furnace is working again. Thank you, Tom. I will forgive you for being a grumpy old git, telling me FIVE TIMES that the filter was dirty when it wasn't but I vacuumed it in front of you anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.