PhDlife

By PhDlife

Loola

Today has been a really chilled out one. A lovely visit this morning from my friend with lots of nattering over coffee and cake.
This afternoon J was back at his TKD class for the first time and participated. He has the all clear to go back to light excercising but is still dealing with side effects of the drugs on his kidney functioning. Have to admit I was very unsettled until he came home again. Not surprising since the last time he was there he didn't come back and I got that stomach wrenching call!
We have so much to be thankful for.
Tonight we have been babysitting two of our grand children while their mum and dad are at a party. They have been asleep in bed so I have been catching up on my reading for the book group and can hardly put the book down. It's such a good read.
This little dog called Loola is their family dog and what a real treasure she is. Just gorgeous. I wanna take her home.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.