Wake up and smell the

...hyacinths coffee.  I always used to like the smell of hyacinths, but I'm finding it very sickly sweet and am tempted to banish them to the garden.

I am no longer sure why I'm continuing with Blip. 
I began because I was living in another country and it was a great way of keeping in touch with family, but now I'm in the UK there are other more immediate and relevant ways of doing that. 
I'm not sure I see the point in taking a photo every day, or even every few days, when that photo means very little to me.  The photos that are important to me will still be taken, and shared with other members of my family if appropriate, but I can't see the point of posting them to Polaroid blipfoto.  I don't put them on Facebook so why on here?  I suppose I've felt like this for a while but the changes to this site have made me think about it more.

Blipping has long since become a habit, a part of my day, but now it doesn't seem to mean much, and while still a habit it's an irrelevant one.  So, I don't intend to continue, because I can't be bothered... but the pull is strong and so I may post the odd photo or two, who knows, and I will certainly be back to look at your photos and may even comment now and again.  But eventually, like other things, I imagine that I'll be able to give up completely :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.