First World Problem!

Our pretty little village is snarled up with several weeks of road works.  Our one set of traffic lights at this awkward junction is slow at the best of times, but I felt like I could have read a whole book while waiting for this light to turn green this morning!  I think I waited longer at the light than it took me to drive the 5 miles to my friend's house!  

Apologies to all who live on the side roads - your neighbourhoods are going to become even more of a rat-run!  

After this lengthy wait, I was rewarded with a delicious brunch, and a post-Christmas catch-up with my friend and her family.  The kids were still in their PJs.  I threatened to turn up in mine next time.  I'm not sure the kids believed that I would do it!  

The dark and rainy morning soon gave way to a sunny, though cold and windy afternoon.  Dolly and I enjoyed a brisk and invigorating walk across the fields.  A perfect Saturday!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.