Friday Foto

By drmackem

A path well trodden

Today was grey as grey as grey. One of the things that blip has taught me - because I have to take a photo, whatever, is that grey days are much more photographable than I previously thought, but take a bit more vision and thought than those glorious summer days full of colour and light - particularly for those of us who lean towards landscapes.

Today is blip 200 and given the greyness I decided to go to a familar blip site of mine and catch something of the wildness and character of the place. As many in blipland remark, this blipping lark brings a new level of attentiveness to place and seeing and one of the many benefits for me in blipping has been these 2 things - and a reconnection and deepening appreciation of the moor that I live on. It's been a honour to present it in it's different moods and often bleak loveliness to the blip community, and to see other blippers take on this place that is so familiar to me.

I could wax lyrical on my blip experience, it's been so much more than I imagined it was going to be, both from a photography point of view, but most suprisingly and probably the main reason that I continue to hang out here is the finding companionship, good humour, encouragement, inspiration, and all wrapped up with a respectfulness and warmth that is often lacking out here in the webnet. Thank you all of you for all of that.

Have a good weekend blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.