Reddish Egret...

Jennifer and I met up with dbifulco (Debbi), and her hubs Willie today at Ft. Desoto Park. This is the first time we have gone here, but have wanted to for some time. A chilly start, but a great day!

This is also the first time I have had a shot at the reddish egrets, and it was such a blast. I am guessing Deb paid this one handsomely to pose for us like he did. I think she counted 33 different species we photographed in all. 

This one is far from my best technical shot, but it best sums up the meet - a lot of fun, laughing, talking, and enjoying a beautiful beach day, and it was Jen's favorite! We had lunch at a little Italian restaurant right outside of the gate, and it was very nice, even if I am overflowing with lemonade!!

I wanted to blip Willie flying a kite, but technical difficulties prevented that. I won't elaborate any more than that to protect the innocent! (Deb - please make sure Willie sees this part!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.