Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Like mother, like daughter

It's not a landscape shot then?

A couple of days ago, the girls told us they wanted to go swimming. I called my mother who always like to swim with them and me, Nienke, Inge, Ellis and my mom went to the swimming pool in Bedum while Martine stayed home. We had lots of fun; time was flying and before we knew it, we had to leave again.

In the afternoon, a friend came over with her two children. Our girls know them well and because the weather was quite good they all went playing outside in the garden while the grown-ups could engage in good conversation. After yours truly finished mowing the lawn, that is.

All in all a wonderful day. Nienke became very tired at the end of the afternoon and sat down on Martine's lap. I was taking some snapshots for the family album when I noticed the scene you're looking at. I quite liked how Martine's and Nienke's faces were lined up and how their expressions were very similar too. So there you go, a photograph of the two oldest girls in our household.

I can't believe my week off is coming to an end; back to work on Monday. I hope I'll be able to get out for some landscape photography in the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.