Sugar Magnolia

By cew

Haley

I thought my Casey Jones was a hard dog to photograph!!!
Haley does NOT stay still for a second.

Haley showed up at the kitchen door at Pinecroft 2 or 3 years ago.
She was a skeleton and so filthy dirty. She also looked as though she had recently had a litter.
I couldn't even touch her because she looked like she would break if I tried to pick her up.
Chad took her to the vets and he kept her.
She thrived very quickly in his care. (although she is not house trained still)

A couple of weeks ago Haley was attacked by another dog in the family. Now, Haley is no innocent bystander. Last year she jumped on this dog and latched onto her mouth and wouldn't let go. 
Well this dog (we will call her Miss X) and Haley were both chasing a ball. Miss X grabbed Haley in her mouth and started shaking. Luckily a human saw this happening and went running, yelling at Miss X to put Haley down. Haley's neck was ripped open quite badly but went straight in for an operation. Now she is healthy and perfectly fine. She gives Miss X a wide berth though I am sure!

She is a sweet little dog with such a pretty face.
I hope one day she will let me take a proper picture of her and you will see!

It was another slow day at work.
Looking forward to two days off now.
See you all tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.