The Life and Times of ...

By PappaG

In Memoriam

Evening All,

The First Minister, Alec Salmond, came to South Queensferry today to unveil a memorial to the men who are known to have died, building the Forth Bridge. Why they feel now is the time to remember them, I dont know but now's as good a time as any I suppose. A beautiful piece of stone carrying their names ;0)

I'd have popped out to see him, seeing as he couldn't come up for a cuppa to the terminal ...but it was raining.....my hair would have got frizzy !!! ;0)

Weather was atrocious today, the rain fell and kept on coming and the river rolled. All work was cancelled today for all the above reasons....doesn't mean I get to go home....sure they just want to laugh when my hair goes frizzy .... so they kept us there lol ;0)

Back tomorrow, no ship but we do have a first aid exercise to look forward too .....I await with bated breathe !!! ;0)

Have a great evening ;0)

TTFN ;0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.