Virtue Rewarded - Weasily!

As today is my 4th Blip Birthday (I got an email about it, but under the new Blip, I don't think that it triggers any notifications) I thought it would be nice to try and get a different wildlife shot and though it was bitterly cold again, blowing a gale and occasionally lashing with hailstones, I ventured out onto  my top patch. I was surprised how much birdlife there was around, but taking photos was another matter, given the impossibility of holding the camera steady. As I paused to catch my breath in a small wooded, and slightly sheltered area, I noticed something running along the branches of an old tree. I managed a few shots of this fast-moving little creature - one clear and sharp but very badly exposed, another blurred, and this one - slightly hidden, but overall the best. I never remember to look at the tail to see whether it is a weasel or a stoat when I see them in the field, but fortunately, the absence of a black tip clearly visible on the other shots, shows this to be a weasel. 
Please refrain from telling the joke about the difference between a stoat and a weasel, as it is only funny the first few hundred times ;-D

Addendum - it appears I do get a balloon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.