Nuthatch

After ten days of this flu virus I'm finally starting to feel that I might be turning the corner - I still have a nasty cough but my energy is slowly returning and I'm beginning to feel a bit more cheerful. The sun was shining this morning, so I decided to head out for a short walk round Thorpe Wood.

Although it was chilly, there was a feeling of spring in the air. The bluebells are thrusting through the leaf litter, and great tits, blue tits and robins were calling, already beginning to claim their territories. 

But none were as noisy as this little chap. A pair of nuthatches were busy foraging in one corner of the wood, and the male was definitely announcing his presence in no uncertain terms. They tend to stay quite high in the trees, and are very rarely still, so this was the best image I could manage today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.