One good turn...

...deserves another! 

This morning Jae asked me if I'd be the subject of a photo for his school photography course, and if he could borrow a crystal ball that is held aloft by three dragons in my Myth and Magic collection to get a distortion effect. I said Yes, if he would then let me take a similar shot of him.

He agreed and here it is! Taken outside too, albeit directly in front of the house!

I had a good lie-in this morning. I hope last night will be the last Saturday I have to work for a long, long time. Normally it's not too bad but I still have the after-effects of the cold - stuffy nose and annoying tickly cough! This makes serving customers without coughing and spluttering, and yet managing to talk loud enough with my alternately squeaky and croaky voice  for them to hear me properly really tiring!  

Once up, I tidied my house, took photos with Jae and had a meander into town. I had a browse in the book shop, and happened to look at a little book called "A Cat Called Brum".  I read the introduction and was laughing so much in the shop that people were looking at me like I was nuts! So I had to buy it. I tried to read some of it while I had coffee and a toastie in the bookshop cafe, and had to put it away before they asked me to leave! The adventures of this clumsy, accident-prone completely un-cat-like feline are hilarious!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.