Looking towards the Kentmere Horseshoe ....

....... from Great Mell Fell

Decided as the weather looked OK today and less good tomorrow that I'd tick off a couple more Wainwrights, starting with Great Mell Fell (No 40!) Halfway up the wind started blowing hard, and the hail arrived, but I pressed on, and on reaching the top was greeted by winds gusting around 70mph, but the skies cleared giving me wonderful views. Although it was almost impossible to stand up, I did manage to get some great shots looking towards Blencathra, but my favourite of the day was looking towards the Kentmere Horseshoe, including this fabulous display of crepuscular rays.

A 0.75 Hard-edged grad managed to control the highlights in the sky, so I didn't end up with areas totally lacking in detail, just HAVE to avoid those blown highlights!

Didn't do Little Mell Fell as well, it was just too windy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.