Marlytyz

By Marlytyz

Winter sunshine.

We woke to a very cold house this morning.  Only two radiators are warm.  This has been an on-going problem for about 4 weeks and, despite constant visits from a variety of heating engineers no-one has yet solved the problem.  We are now at the stage when one blames the other for their work and, hence, transfers responsibility.  The system has been flushed through, attempts made to balance them and, of course, the offending radiators have been bled. You can tell by my comfortable use of the jargon that I have listened carefully to long explanations as to why we have this problem.  Anyway, I had a bit of a breakthrough today when I found the number of the man who used to service the system under the previous owners.  He hasn't got back to me yet but I have high hopes.

You can imagine how pleased I was to see, on the return from the morning dog walk, that the house was bathed in winter sun.  I was hopeful that it would mean that its warmth would have permeated the inside of the building so that I could have my morning coffee in comfort.  It had and I did.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.