Andy's Photo Journal

By andmoff

Rainy Sunday

Had a wee fit of hyperactivity last night and emptied the freezer. All sorts of shite in there; mystery food, scorched meat, stuff that might have been stock with date and provenance unknown. So most went into the food caddy for the bin men and the rest I defrosted to see what I had.

So today I made, after a quick dash to Asda for some ingredients: 
Beef, chorizo and chick pea casserole
Fish Tagine
Lamb Curry
Chicken and chilli tomato pasta sauce
Pig cheeks casseroled in sage and cider from a well know Limekilns producer
and Venison Meatballs
..... and  we are having the pigeon breasts for tea tomorrow night.

I also bought some fine pointed Sharpies so that I can label the bags of cooked food as it goes back into the freezer.

I also noted that the Stornaway black pudding supplies are critically low, so a trip to the butchers next week is essential.

Listened to a lot of Radio 6, house was empty for most of the day as well.

Not a bad Sunday considering it was pishing down outside...... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.