Jalofrine

By Jalofrine

History

It warms my heart to see that French people have not forget their country & their moral, and that they are still ready to stand for their rights and for the freedom our ancestors have fight for.

The news are saying that this is a day that will mark History, that since what happened few days ago there will be a "before" and an "after".
I can hardly believe that so many people have gathered to show their emotion, to protest, to stand for what they believe in.
It is said that last time such a gathering happened in the history of France it was for the Liberation of Paris. And I believe it, sure I am young but I cannot remember anything of this sort. My only hope is that now, people will keep this unity and will keep being just one nation speaking with one voice, that would help us comeback to peace.

- - -

I took this photo this afternoon while taking part in the Republican Gathering organised in Nîmes.
A shame I only had my phone with me, but I thought it was interesting to see so many citizens standing at the bottom of a Roman monument. Those stones must have witnessed so many things, so many important moments of History, and that's probably one more to add to the list.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.