Broadway

We went to see the musical comedy The Book of Mormon on Broadway today.  It was all my siblings and spouses, one of my nephews and my husband and myself.
We ate at a delicious restaurant called Becco and I had the best lemon chicken with capers ever!  It was packed at the restaurant so we just made it out in time for the show. 
It was freezing cold in the city so walking from place to place was a bit painful.  I had dressed in layers and had my scarf wrapped around my face but I was still cold. That's one way to burn off the calories I just had. 
The play was really funny and the stage set was great.  I snuck a photo of the opening set before they made the announcement to turn off phones and that no photos were allowed.  The theater was very pretty. 
After the show we walked over to a Starbucks and had some coffee.  This was a lot for me having not really done anything in so long because of my back.  I was so tired when I got home that I fell asleep on the sofa. It was a fun day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.