Theory

After a somewhat convoluted family discussion about what to do with the afternoon, Beck, Katie and I went to see 'The Theory of Everything' at the Broadway and attempted to buy our tea from M&S with a voucher that Beck had acquired from somewhere. Tom stayed at home. The film was beautifully made and perfectly enjoyable (a very short two hours) but I did find it somewhat soulless - and lacking in pain, given the subject matter (plus I'm no fan of Eddie Redmayne even if he was technically brilliant.) 

In the absence of other blip-material, this is my print for this year's Postcard Show (the last in a trilogy that I started for last year's show, neatly enough.) I had to dash to get it done in time, but it was nice to do a bit of lino-work after my recent foray into screenprinting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.