Nut Press

By katheastman

#HelensLosingIt

I caught an early morning Megabus to London to meet up with my writer buddy, Mandy, before going on to Helen Lederer's book blogger event.

We met up in Waterstones Piccadilly and were going to have a wander elsewhere after a quick browse and some lunch but we, erm,  must have got a bit lost and didn't find the exit until it was time to head towards Soho...

Helen and I met when we both went on a wonderful novel writing course at Moniack Mhor a few years back. Her novel, Losing It, comes out on February 12th and it's exciting to have been there at the beginning. To now see it all coming together and hold a finished copy in my hands inspires me to keep going.

Helen's event was held in the basement bar, The Den, at Blacks Club in Soho, and it was a warm, friendly, fun evening of book chatter and excitement. Can't wait to read the book this week!
  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.